Solve pollution. Save lives. Protect the planet.

Hidden Hazards: Protecting Maternal Health from Toxic Chemical Pollution 

March 5, 2024 9am New York / 9am Bogotá 7:30pm Delhi / 8pm Dhaka 10pm Manila

 

About the Webinar

Exposures to dangerous chemicals can have a multigenerational impact on women, children and entire communities. 

In celebration of International Women’s Day 2024, join us for an insightful panel discussion that delves into the intersection of heavy metal pollution and maternal health in low- and middle-income countries followed by an audience Q&A. 

Learn from experts about the impact of environmental interventions to reduce risk, stop exposure pathways and empower mothers to protect themselves, their children and communities. 

The webinar will be moderated by Pure Earth India’s Country Director, and hosted by Drew McCartor, Pure Earth’s Executive Director.

Panelists include:
Dr. Lynn Panganiban, National Consultant, Pure Earth Philippines and Toxicology Consultant of the National Poison Management and Control Center, Philippine General Hospital, University of the Philippines, Manila
Dr. Aditi Roy, Senior Research Scientist at the Centre for Health Analytics Research and Trends (CHART), Trivedi School of BioSciences, Ashoka University and the Centre for Chronic Disease Control (CCDC), and a DBT/Wellcome Trust India Alliance Fellow in clinical and public health
-Mitali Das, Communications Lead, Pure Earth Bangladesh,
Lizeth Olaya, Country Director, Pure Earth Colombia,
– and Nadima Umar Uthman, News Anchor and Reporter, GHOne TV, Ghana

 

  Registration is required to attend. Register here.